Skip to content ↓

Academy Governance

Academy Governance

Bengeworth Multi-Academy Trust has three layers of governance:

 - There are four Trustees (also called Members of the Trust) who oversee our charity.

 - There are seven Directors of the Board who operate at a strategic level (they are the owners of the company, rather like shareholders).   They are responsible for establishing the aims and policies of the school, setting and implementing the school budget, and ensuring that the curriculum is taught.

 - There are eleven Local School Governors (who together make up the School Governing Body), who have the responsibilities delegated to them by the Academy Trust.   The School Governing Body is composed of  representatives from the Church, local community, school and parents.  They set targets for the school and ensure the implementation of these targets. They visit the school regularly and act as a link between parents, the Church, and the school.  The Governors have regular half-termly meetings and have also formed Working Groups/Committees to focus on specific areas.

The constitution of an academy is set out in its Articles of Association which are agreed with the Secretary of State.

For further information about the governance of the academy, members and attendance, please see other Tabs and read the Annual Report and Accounts.

David Coaché


Mrs Hayley Potter
Deputy Headteacher -
King's Road Setting


Andy Martyr-Icke
Chair Of Governors
Lloyd Jenkins
Vice Chair of Governors
Robert Banks
Governor and Trustee
David Stokes
Responsible Officer (Finance)


Rev Binney


Simon Hill
Governor and Trustee
Catherine Hill 
Les Crompton


Louise Williams
Staff Governor


Paul Perkins
Carole Thompson
Christine Oliver 
Clerk to the Governors